First Action in 2010

I put some onion seeds in starter trays about 10 days ago and now they are mostly up and under my grow lights. Both of my onions are from Stokes, who I still think are the best in North America for hybrid onions and carrots. I am repeating my planting of Red Zeppelin which at the time of writing I still have hanging in my pantry with minimal sprouting and that’s incredible for a red onion. For my cooking onions I am trying Fortress, a late season (120 day) variety that is said to have very good keeping properties.

Leave a Reply

