Manure and compost

This from consumerist.com:

humanure1 I may have pointed out in a previous post that we compost cat manure. We do so separate from composting the cat litter in our regular compost. We use the cat manure in our flower gardens. However, when I cleaned out the tumbler composter last week the cat manure compost looked really good … good enough for any use. Now I know that I can’t see microbes but I was just judging it based on the quality of the composting that took place. Now, I need to read this to see what it has to say about composting human waste (beyond a composting toilet) as a way to understand more about composting cat and dog waste.

Go to the site and download the pdf of the entire book.

Leave a Reply

