Fall Crops Started

Now is the time in Zone 5-6 to start Fall crops. Actually I started mine a few weeks ago but it can be done now. I have Brussels Sprouts that are in 4 packs and are about 3″ tall. I just pricked out the kale, collards and cauliflower and put them into 4 packs. And I have fall broccoli just coming up in my starter flats. I also started some radicchio. Soon I will direct seed fennel and Belgian Endive (Whitloof Chickory). I started some additional lettuces but they are not yet my Fall crop … maybe a month later for those. The large bed of garlic I have is getting ready to harvest and that’s where a lot of my brassicas will go … that’s my normal rotation.

Leave a Reply

