The seedlings go out

Going to be rainy and moderate for a week or more and so … out go the hardy seedlings. It is only mid-50’s in my basement where the seedlings live under lights so they won’t get shocked by the cool temps. Yesterday I put out a dozen lettuces, nice little 2″ plants, and some mustard. Later today I will set out endive (frizee), radicchio, broccoli and some other lettuces. All of these will have some floating row cover protection.

My direct-seeded spring spinach is coming up as is my chard. I bet I will see snow peas soon.

Picts may follow.

Leave a Reply

